November Renegade of the Month


Request More Information

Go to Content
November Renegade of the Month

What brought you to Renegade Fitness? 

I originally met Jen way back in the early 2000’s at Bally’s at the beginning of both of our fitness journeys!  When I initially started going to Renegade back in 2011. It was honestly to just to check it out and be supportive of good friends. That was seriously the best decision ever as I was hooked immediately! The workouts were exactly what I needed. The amount of knowledge and support that is found at Renegade is top notch and is what keeps me going back week after week and year after year  They have seen me through both of my pregnancies and more importantly, the aftermath (HA!)

 

What is your favorite thing about Renegade Fitness?

 

My favorite thing about Renegade is the wonderful community and how supportive everyone is. It truly doesn’t matter where anyone is in their journey, everyone embraces you and encourages you along the way! The trainers are all awesome as well and it’s nice that they take the time to actually get to know you and make an investment in you.

 

 

What are your current goals?

 

To continue working on the nutrition aspect of maintaining my health. I just completed their latest 28 day kickstart program and was thrilled with the success I had and was able to obtain my goal. I’ve always been a fairly “fit” person, but have struggled with my nutrition, especially after having children. It’s  all too easy to slip into the routine of eating mac & cheese, hot dogs and pizza way too often and this program taught me how to be able to manage portions and make better choices consistently, yet still leave room for pizza with family here and there (or apple cider donuts!). 

 

Can you tell us more about Sara?

 

I am married for 14 years now with 2 children, Annaliese (7), and Nolan (almost 5).  We have 2 dogs, an old man 15 year old chocolate lab mix named Brewster and a young husky named Albus (after Dumbledore from Harry Potter of course).  We also have a black cat named Groot.  I have been a nurse anesthetist for nearly 10 years now as well. 

 

In my “freetime” I’m usually hauling the kids to activities, dance/gymnastics etc.

 

I used to enjoy reading, and hope to get back to that one of these days. I also had been teaching myself guitar prior to having the kids, which I finally picked back up this year as well.

 


Request More Information

Request Information Now!